Emmy Statue


AWARDS ELIGIBILITY: Deadline Wednesday, February 5, 2014

The 2014 Competition is closed.
To enter the Heartland Emmy Awards, your work must have had its first distribution in, and have been produced primarily for, the audience in (one of) these DMAs: Denver / Oklahoma City (large markets); Tulsa / Wichita-Hutchinson / Omaha / Colorado Springs-Pueblo (medium markets); Lincoln/Hastings-Kearney / Topeka / Grand Junction-Montrose / Cheyenne-Scottsbluff / Durango (small markets); within the designated eligibility period. Medium and small market entrants who are NATAS members receive significant discounts on entry fees.

What’s next?

Judging! – Our trading partners for this year are: Pacific Northwest, Southeast, Chicago, Rocky Mountain Southwest and Suncoast Chapters. We’ve judged entries for the first two chapters already (Round 1 and Round 2); stay tuned for Rounds 3, 4 and 5 this summer.

The 2014 Emmy Nominees: complete list

On Saturday, July 12, our 28th Annual Emmy Awards Gala and Silver Circle Presentations are happening. Join us either in Denver (Seawell Grand Ballroom) or in Oklahoma City (Bud Wilkinson Event Center) for this amazing celebration. RSVP through the Events page.