Emmy Statue





Board of Governors

Our Board of Governors is comprised of members of the industry (television, new media, broadcast, cable, education, and related fields) who are committed to furthering the interests of the Heartland Chapter and the Emmy Awards. These dedicated professionals live and work primarily in the Denver metro area, and include three regional vice presidents from other DMAs: two from Oklahoma City and one from Wichita. The board meets monthly on the second Tuesday at Rocky Mountain PBS in Denver.

According to the Chapter By-laws, Denver television stations appoint representatives to the board. The other board members are allied representatives, not affiliated with a traditional television station, who are elected by the allied chapter membership to a 3-year term.

Officers to the board are elected by the board, and serve a 2-year term. Our chapter’s trustees are part of the governing body of the National NATAS organization.

The board is here to serve you; feel free to contact any one of our governors to share your feedback.

The Heartland Chapter consists of 12 DMAs in five states: Denver, Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Wichita/Hutchinson, Omaha, Colorado Springs/Pueblo, Lincoln/Hastings-Kearney, Topeka, Grand Junction/Montrose, Cheyenne/Scottsbluff, Casper/Riverton, Durango and North Platte. The Board meets monthly to process the business of the chapter; its membership consists of representatives from all areas of broadcast, media, production and education – in Denver, Oklahoma City, Omaha, Wichita, Tulsa and Cheyenne – both affiliated and independent. They are proud to represent the 1000+ members of our chapter, and encourage you to contact them at any time.

Board Members (elected)
Andrew Barker, KJRH Tulsa
Carl Bilek, CPR Denver
Juliana Broste, TravelingJules Productions Denver
Michelle Carpenter, UC Denver
Blaine Howerton, YGHDTV Denver
Annette Lawless, KAKE Wichita
Julie Lucas, Denver
Bill Perry, Oklahoma City
Steve Replin, Replin Law Group Denver
Lucas Ross, Oklahoma City

Board Members (Affiliate Reps, appointed)
Jeremy Hubbard, KDVR Denver
Kati Weis, KCNC Denver
Tony Kovaleski, KMGH Denver
Nathan Higgins, KUSA Denver
Linda Kotsaftis, KRMA Denver

President: Jeremy Hubbard
1st VP: Julian Broste
2nd VP: Lucas Ross
Secretary: Carl Bilek
Treasurer: Steve Replin
National Trustees:
Julie Lucas
Juliana Broste
Jeremy Hubbard
Annette Lawless (Alternate)

Committee Chairs:
Awards: Juliana Broste
Programs: Lucas Ross
Education: Michelle Carpenter
Silver Circle: Carl Bilek
Scholarship / Marketing: Julie Lucas