Emmy Awards Galas

Call for Entries


EMMY® Competition 2014

Congratulations to all our nominees and 2014 Emmy Award Recipients!

The 28th annual Heartland Regional Emmy® Awards and Silver Circle presentations were held Saturday, July 12, at the Seawell Grand Ballroom at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts and at the Bud Wilkinson Event Center at the Jim Thorpe Museum in Oklahoma City. Over 600 professionals from the chapter’s 5-state region gathered to celebrate the presentation of 104 Emmy® awards in more than 100 areas of excellence and in student achievement. Kicking off the event was the chapter’s first Red Carpet Arrival, hosted by award-winning Arts and Entertainment journalist Eden Lane.
The Heartland Chapter inducted 5 new members into the prestigious Silver Circle, which recognizes 25 years of outstanding contribution to the television industry. This year’s inductees are: John Goheen, celebrated videojournalist and instructor; Anne Trujillo, News Anchor with KMGH; Greg Moody, formerly Critic-at-Large for KCNC; Mike LeClaire, award-winning photographer at KMGH, and Ken Miller, EP with ROOT Sports Rocky Mountain.
The evening’s presentation was produced by YGHDTV in Denver, and made available via live stream to all NATAS chapters across the country.

And what about the 2015 Competition? It opens mid-December when the Call for Entries is posted, here on the website, for all work aired in calendar-year 2014 – and also for Student Achievement at the college level. For last year’s Call for Entries, check here.

Silver and Gold Circle Nominations

Do you know someone in the business who’s made a substantial contribution for 25 – or even 50 – years? Nominations come from you! Please contact the office for details, and let’s give these outstanding individuals the recognition they deserve!

Commemorative Plaques

Memorialize your contribution to an Emmy-winning production with a stunning wall plaque. There is no statute of limitations for ordering these, even for past years’ winning productions. All plaques are a beautiful rosewood with a polished piano-key finish and engraved brass plate; all feature a replica statue (5″ or 9″ – price varies). Contact the office for more information.

The Emmy Awards - Heartland

Heartland Newsletter
“… and now this! …”

Latest issue plus archives!

Professional Membership

Those who work in the television and related industries are eligible for professional membership. Dues are annual, and our membership year runs from January through December. Chapter membership provides automatic membership in the National Academy.